Emergency/Support Services


Emergency/Support Services for rent or electric assistance is available to low-income individuals and families facing a crisis situation due to a recent job loss or other unexpected circumstances that have negatively impacted the family's financial stability.


Who is Eligible:

Low-income households whose income falls 125% or below on the Federal Poverty Guidelines.


Services Available:

Emergency/Support Services are available to assist low-income households in financial crisis with rent/mortgage payments, past due utility bills, food, emergency car repairs, prescriptions and other basic medical care. 



Emergency/Support Services is supported with funding from the Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) , which is distributed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) and administered by the State of Florida's Department of Economic Opportunity (DEO).


Contact Information: 

Appointments may be scheduled by calling (352) 251-2313

or by accessing the appointment website https://app.capappointments.com/


Apply Here - Application


Spanish - Application


Documents needed for assistance include:

(BE ADVISED: If all required documents are not included, it will take longer to process the application or you may be denied assistance.)

  • Valid identification;
  • Electric bill for each month requesting payment; 
  • (if you do not have copies of your electric bill for each month you are past due, contact your energy supplier or create a login account on their website to obtain them)
  • Social Security Cards (for all household members);
  • Proof of Income; (any income received - i.e. -child support, cash assistance, etc.)
  • SNAP (food stamp) award or denial letter; and,
  • Lease (if applicable).

Once you have applied online, if you need to send additional documents, you can send them to the following email addresses depending on your county/location.

Spring Hill - Docs_springhill@mfcs.us.com

Brooksville - docsbrooksville@mfcs.us.com

Citrus - docs_citrus@mfcs.us.com

Sumter - docssumter@mfcs.us.com

East Pasco - docsepasco@mfcs.us.com

Including; Dade City, Trilby, Lacoochee, Zephyrhills, Wesley Chapel, Crystal Springs, Lutz, Ridge Manor 

West Pasco - docswpasco@mfcs.us.com

Including; Port Richey, New Port Richey, Hudson, Holiday, Land O'Lakes, Lutz, Odessa


Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday 8:30 am to 5:00 pm.


Service Locations: Hernando, Pasco, Sumter and Citrus counties.


Donate Now >


Customer Satisfaction Survey

Encuesta de satisfaccion del cliente